Schedule for Saturday, January 21, 2023

8:30 – 8:50 AM. Check In Auditorium Lobby

9:00 – 9:30 AM. Opening Ceremony

9:30-11:30 AM. Committee Session #1

11:30- 12:15 PM. Lunch Break in Cafeteria

12:20 – 1:40 PM. Committee Session #2

1:45 – 2 :00 PM. Closing Ceremony

Position Paper Information

All Position Papers should be emailed to: dhwmuninfo768@gmail.com at the start of Committee.


We hope you enjoy your time as a Delegate at DHWMUN II and that you gain valuable Model UN experience as well as make connections with other students. We also know that a fun part of MUN is the opportunity to earn awards. We will be giving awards based upon a holistic view of delegates’ diplomacy, position paper, and public speaking skills. DHWMUN will give Honorable Mentions, Outstanding Delegate and Best Delegate Awards.

The Awards for DHWMUN I on January 15, 2022 are as follows:


Best Delegate – Canada (Rachel Carson MS)

Outstanding Delegate – Indonesia (Dorothy Hamm MS)

Honorable Mention – Brazil (Rachel Carson MS) and India (Rachel Carson MS)


Best Delegate – Pakistan (Thomas Jefferson MS)

Outstanding Delegate – Myanmar (Rachel Carson MS)

Honorable Mention – Iran (Longfellow MS), Finland (Longfellow MS), North Korea (Thomas Jefferson MS)


Best Delegate – United Arab Emirates (Rachel Carson MS)

Outstanding Delegate – Nigeria (Longfellow MS)

Honorable Mention – Yemen (Dorothy Hamm MS) and United States (Thomas Jefferson MS)


Best Delegate – Clint Barton (Rachel Carson MS)

Outstanding Delegate – Agent Sharon Carter (Dorothy Hamm MS)

Honorable Mention – Thaddeus “Thunderbolt” Ross (Rachel Carson MS)


Best Delegate – Chief Justice John Roberts (Longfellow MS)

Outstanding Delegate – Joseph Black (Rachel Carson MS)

Honorable Mention – Elon Musk (Dorothy Hamm MS) and Malia Hart (Longfellow MS)

%d bloggers like this: